Loading...
Testimonials 2017-10-18T16:18:59+00:00

Hi Rob,

A fun piece of news: I not only passed the MFT exam, but received the highest score in North Carolina. I’d be happy to provide a reference or testament for FSI in any way that you might find useful. Your materials were extremely effective in preparing for the exam.

I really liked working with your materials and speaking with you as I prepared for the exam. Your program works and your web site and company telegraph integrity.

Warm Regards,
David
——-
David Von K.,LMFT

North Carolina 11/30/2008
David Von K, LMFT

Dear Rob, just wanted to let you know that I got my passing score report last night for the MFT Exam I took September 26. I attended your review course in Ft. Lauderdale in September. Thanks for the good materials and review program – I will definitely recommend your company to others.

Janis S., LMFT

Florida 11/18/2008
Janis S, LMFT

Hi Rob,

I just wanted to let you and Mike know that I passed the exam with an 86!!! Thank you so very much for your fantastic materials, particularly the CD which I listened to all the time – my daughter loaded it on my i-pod. Mike’s workshop was particularly helpful as were his HIPAA practice questions. Mike’s discussion at the workshop as to how to take apart the question was especially helpful. I spent many hours all summer going through the textbook, as well as going over and over your practice tests.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! It’s finally over!!!

Sincerely,

Brenda M., LMFT

Connecticut 11/17/2008

Brenda M, LMFT

Hi Rob,

I was in your Austin training group in September. I just got my test results back today and……I passed!!!!! Your training program was exceedingly helpful, and I left the course feeling like I had learned a TON and had a solid grasp on what I needed to work on.

Thank you, thank you for all your help. I’m going to write a post right on the message board right now!

Hope it’s not too cold in Boston yet!

Sincerely,

Heather B., LMFT

Illinois 11/13/2008
Heather B, LMFT

Rob,
I just received an email that I passed the mft exam.
Thank you so much. I could not have done it without you.
Monty H., LMFT

Kentucky 11/08/2008

Monty H, LMFT

To Rob Guise & Company,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you. As you can see by my signature, I am a newly Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist in the state of Kentucky as of August 26, 2008. To a large extent, the credit goes to your services. Back on June 15, 2006, I ordered Family Solutions Institute’s Home Study Program. Unlike most, my Master’s Degree was not in Marriage and Family Therapy, it was in Clinical Psychology. Without all the Study Materials, but primary the Study Guide and the Audio Review (that I studied on my daily 2-hour commute to work), I would not have been able to pass the Marriage & Family Therapy National Licensure Examination. However, on June 12, 2008 I did just that, and on the first try!

Thanks again,

David Smith, LMFT

Kentucky 09/16/2008

David S, LMFT

I am proud to share that I passed the exam. I believe the money I invested in your study guide, exams, and other items is what put me over the top.

Thanks again for creating your materials.

Joel B. LMFT

TN 08/09/2008

Joel B, LMFT

Hi Rob,

I just wanted let you know that I passed the MFT Exam. I want to tell you thank you from the bottom of my heart. I know that I wouldn’t have been able to this without your program. I did all that you said to to do. I studied over 150 hours and used the audio on my ipod and the book was wonderfully written and the charts kept everything simple and to the point to memorize and apply. I got my results when my family was in miami visiting me so that was an added bonus to have them there celebrate with me.

Thank you again for offering this program and anything you need to keep this thing running let me know. I’m going back to my grad school and letting them know of your program and how wonderful it is.

Thank you again and again and again. I PASSED!!!!!!!!

Damaris T., MS, LMFT, CST

Florida 08/05/2008

Damaris T, LMFT

I passed the June exam. Thanks for the CD’s and all the helpful tools you have available!.

Valerie B., LMFT

Florida 07/24/2008

Valerie B, LMFT

I passed as well.

I found the following most helpful:

The study guide was a great resource but I also think the practice tests are key. I used my old Goldenberg & Goldenberg text. I searched and read quite a bit online. I found looking up powerpoint presentations on various topics to be very helpful. We also had a small online study group that was invaluable.

Nevada 07/09/2008

Kathleen W

I just came back from one of the intensive review workshops offered by FSI and found it fantastic. The teacher, Loren Townsend, was terrific. His ability to organize the information and pass it on in a way that made it easy to remember was so helpful. My anxiety had been sky-high before because I am taking the test on Wednesday and didn’t really feel prepared. Now I do. Of course I still have a little anxiety – but I feel prepared and that I have a decent chance of passing this miserable thing. I did well on the practice-exam and felt very helped by going over every question in detail and have Loren explain to us the rationale of the question and the answer. So – I can highly recommend this.

Georgia 05/17/2008

Gabriele M

Dear Mr Guise
I ordered your home study materials last year. Included the book, summary booklet, fold outs with different schools of therapy, flash cards, the audio CDs, and the practice exam for download.
Just letting you know….I passed the national MFT test. Whew!! Thanks.

I would be more than happy to write a letter supporting your material. I also heard that out of 30 folks who took the test in Arkansas the last 1 or 2 testing rounds…only 8 passed the test (a classmate and I studied using your materials).
Sincerely yours,
Paul M. LMFT

Arkansas 04/03/2008

Paul M, LMFT

Hey Rob,

Just wanted to say “thank you” for the great product and service you offer. I passed the exam using nothing but the materials you provided. I appreciate the quick responses I received when emailing and your willingness to work with me on the Mac issue. Most of all, I appreciate how you’ve laid out the study materials.

Take care,

Rob C. LMFT

Tennessee 03/21/2008
Rob C, LMFT

Hello,

I received notice yesterday that I passed my MFT exam. I wanted to thank all of you for helping me accomplish this goal. I could not have done it without you.

Marisol Alvarez, MS., MFT

Florida 03/18/2008

Marisol A, MFT

Hi there,

I wanted to share that I PASSED!!!! Thank you for putting your program together and sharing it with me and the MFT world. I took your course at Nova in January. I had studied about 5 hours (maybe) prior to the class. I was able to focus on what I needed. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I passed on my first try. If you need anything, just ask. And I am telling all my peers to use your materials.

Florida 03/18/2008

Grace J, MS