Loading...
Testimonials 2017-10-18T16:18:59+00:00

Hi Rob,
I initially looked at the FSI study program and decided I didn’t need to pay for a study program, I could do it on my own. I was wrong. After taking the online course, I finally PASSED. I believe it is the way the material is presented by FSI that made me more confident and better able to recall the information I already understood. By not taking the FSI initially, I more than paid for FSI with the additional cost of retaking the exam. I took the exam January 2016.

Ashton M., LMFT

Maryland 02/29/2016

Ashton M, LMFT, Maryland

Thank you so much!! I listened to the CDs half way through my graduate program and continued listening up until I took the exam. Purchasing the material while still in school was very helpful to me, in order to hear and see the names and theories come to life. Almost the entire exam was “generic” family therapy and I swore I failed, but I’m happy to report I passed with an 83%!

Thanks again,

Diane K., LMFT

Indiana 02/19/2016

Diane, K, LMFT, Indiana

Thank you Family Solutions and Rob! I’m an LMFT now after way too many years holding on to my associate license due to fear. If any of you follow my plan with this material, you will pass. My only advise is to stretch that 100 hours longer than 3 weeks…that was a bear and not good for my mental health.

I am pleased to say that I passed the exam with flying colors thanks to this study material! I got a 157 out of 200 with the passing score set at a 136. I put this exam off for three years due to my horrific test anxiety, but the Family Solutions’ material got me through!

For those of you about to take the exam, here was my recipe for success:

I had planned to study 175 hours over 2 months but some unforeseen circumstances put me in a position to only study for 3 weeks. However, I put 100 hours of studying into those three weeks and passed.

1) I read the entire study guide cover to cover (retaining very little I would imagine)

2) I listened to the audio CD’s everyday commuting to work for a month (45min-1hour 4 days a week)

3) I watched the Intensive Workshop DVD’s twice taking pages of notes.

4) I took the 100 question practice exam ten times. My scores in order: 63% 75% 73% 87% 86% 83% 86% 83% 86% 88% 92% 86%

5) Then I took the 200 question exam and got a 93%

The actual exam was a mix of easy questions, hard questions, and a lot of WTF questions. I know for a fact that this study material gave me the edge I needed to pass the thing. I found half of the exam to be a breeze thanks to this material, and half of it to be very odd. I walked out of the exam (exhausted) thinking I probably passed but also feeling like it would not surprise me if I failed. The exam is that ambiguous.

The recipe I listed above is solid. I would not have changed a thing. The DVD’s and the practice exams are indispensable and were the most helpful of all.

Best of luck,

Rick M., MA, LMFT!

Washington 02/18/2016

Rick M., MA, LMFT

Rob,

Thank you for your help.

The study materials were very helpful. I was able to pass the exam on my first attempt.

Thanks again.

Dayle L.-R., LMFT

Hawaii 02/04/2016

Dayle L.-R, LMFT, Hawai

Rob,
I have to say that you have really helped me understand the models of Family Therapy. I am thoroughly enjoying the virtual workshops. Thank you for what you do to help others pass the marriage and family therapy exam.
Respect fully,
Alicia H.

South Carolina 01/20/2016
Alicia H, South Carolina

Hello Rob,

Having just taken and passed the MFT Licensing Exam on December 18th, I am extraordinarily grateful to Family Solutions for their excellent study materials, structured and insightful guidance, and excellent attention to the individual study needs of the students in its program. As FSI recommended, I spent three months immersed in hard study hours. I reviewed the study materials, read the study guides, listened to the audio study aids, and took the practice exams at the same time every morning (rationale: my MFT exam was scheduled for 9:30 am). As a result I was able to greatly enrich my existing knowledge and skill level as well as to enhance my test taking abilities. FSI came highly recommended by colleagues who had successfully taken the MFT exam. When I determined to take the exam there was no question in my mind that I would use FSI as the resource to prepare me to achieve the best possible result. Special thanks to you, Rob Guise, for conducting an excellent, information filled, and enjoyable seminar as well as your subsequent support and insightful advice. I will highly recommend FSI to anyone who is in search of the best prep for the MFT Licensure exam.

Many Thanks and Best Wishes in the New Year,

Dr. Miranda S. H.

Florida 01/14/2016

Dr. Miranda S. H, LMFT, Florida

To Rob Guise and company,

I am writing to express my heartfelt thanks for creating your program. I took the exam in December and attribute my passing grade to the time and energy spent using your study guide. I received a score of 148, which is above the cutoff of 136 for the clinical level status. I took the advice and studied diligently for a few months using your study materials.

The materials for the program are well written, well organized and in many ways solidified all of the information I learned in graduate school. Thank you again for creating this study program!

Sherri J., LMFT

Kansas 01/14/2016

Sherri J, LMFT

Hi Rob,
I wanted to thank you for all your help in preparing for the LMFT exam.
I took the test on October 17th, and received the results on Nov 21. (this is in NJ)
I’m thrilled to report that I passed with a score of 160 out of 200. (passing was 136).

I know i wouldn’t have passed without Family Solution’s study materials and your
encouragement to persevere.

Thanks again for the encouragement and answering all my questions.

Sincerely,
Nancy D., LMFT

New Jersey 12/03/2015

Nancy D, LMFT

After putting off my exam for almost 2 years, I finally committed to taking my exam about 3 months ago. Feeling overwhelmed and almost paralyzed by fear of failure, having heard the stories of how difficult the exam is and how many people don’t pass right away, I took a leap of faith and purchased the estudy program. I faithfully went through each chapter reading, taking notes, and taking the quizzes. The quizzes and practice exams helped me immensely. I took my exam after 82 days of daily estudy with FSI. Today, I found out that I passed with a 164/200. Thank you sooooo much Rob and team. Now I’m on to licensure!

Amberly G, LMFT

Colorado 10/14/2015
Amberly G, LMFT

Hello Dr. Guise,

I wanted to reach out and thank you for your passion and commitment in helping students and professionals pass the licensing exam. I have a family with a very busy life so I didn’t have120 hours within a 3 month span. I’ve been out of school 10 years and finally decided to sit for the exam. I am proud to say that I took my test August of 2015 and PASSED on the first try!!!! I have no doubt in my mind that I would have probably taken it at least twice had I not purchased your at home products. In hind site I should have spent the extra dollars and purchased the e-study course but everything I bought did the trick. I was on the fence about the financial investment but it was well worth it!

Thanks again,
Carmella B., LMFT

Texas 09/10/2015

Carmella B, LMFT

Rob,

I just wanted to send you a note letting you know that I passed the exam!! Thank you soooo much for all the hard work your team has done to put all these study materials together! It was extremely helpful!!

Todd G., LMFT

Colorado 09/09/2015

Todd G, LMFT

Hello Everyone,

I have been a California licensed MFT for 21 years and needed to take the National Exam in order to get licensed in Iowa.Three weeks after the exam I was notified I passed! Not only did the Family Solutions study material help me prepare for the Exam, it was also a good review of theory, techniques, & newer models I had not so closely reviewed or understood. After reading the text, multiple screenings of the workshops on DVDs, listening obsessively to the Audio Tapes and summarizing the entire book into my own notes, I found the eStudy Program most useful — particularly the chance to take practice tests on-line and get well done explanations why one question works and other’s don’t. I finished the exam in 3 hours — so had an hour to review flagged questions. I knew from the Family Solutions exams, that I did better on the later questions, so went over my earlier questions on the exam and found changes I wanted to make. The Family Solutions course is extensive and thorough, hard to absorb all the information but covers all the basis and is the reason I passed this exam. Thank you Rob for your guidance, encouragement and support. I couldn’t have done it without this course.

Dan O., LMFT

Gratefully,

Daniel

California 09/08/2015

Dan O, LMFT

I passed!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the recommended study materials and flexibility on packaging. With 4 kids and 3 jobs have multiple study options is helpful! Also, I only had about 40 hours to study so having on point presentations was great. Would have loved one or two sessions on ethics and such but people who passed the test aren’t choosy at this point … just relieved! I shared your stuff on my Facebook page, definitely recommend your stuff and I doubt I would have passed without it! Sometimes I feel like I learned more in your course than in some of my classes… yours should just be a required course in grad school.

Elizabeth M., LMFT

Washington 09/08/2015

Elizabeth M, LMFT

Hello Rob Guise,
Thank you for all the wonderful study tricks for the exam. I found your videos extremely helpful in passing my exam this July.
Thank you again

Lisa A., LMFT

New York 09/04/2015

Lisa A, LMFT

To Rob Guise and company,

I am writing to express my heartfelt thanks for creating your program. I took the exam in December and attribute my passing grade to the time and energy spent using your study guide. I received a score of 148, which is above the cutoff of 136 for the clinical level status. I took the advice and studied dillegently for a few months using your study materials.

The materials for the program are well written, well organized and in many ways solidified all of the information I learned in graduate school. Thank you again for creating this study program!

Sherri J., LMFT

Kansas 01/14/2016

Sherri J, LMFT